…and bite me Facebook. I quit.

F You FB

The name I go by everyday? I have been Mental since 2001.

Well, it seems after 15 years of being known almost exclusively as “Mental,” Facebook has decided I need submit ID; in fact this morning they suspended access to my account. So I used my name tag from Xtreme Xperience. It lasted until about 15 minutes ago.

We ask everyone on Facebook to use the name they go by in everyday life so friends know who they’re connecting with.”

I have been known as Mental in a dozen nations and three continents. Believe me, no one logs onto Facebook here looking for me under the name William.

Another lovely stunt; “Keep in mind that if you confirm a name other than the one currently on your profile, the name on your profile may be automatically updated with the name you confirm.”

As I posted on FB for my farewell message; So now I will become William? My father decided almost 45 years ago I would not be called William, I would be known as Chris. That remained true until I was stationed at Tyndall AFB FL and I was bestowed with the callsign “Mental.”

I was actually willing to accept the reality that I am product in trade for the service, but now they are insisting I repackage myself to make their marketing easier, I quit. Look for me on Twitter, Instagram and of course here.

So I am sorry you had to come here…

 

2 thoughts on “…and bite me Facebook. I quit.”

Leave a comment